



Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government

Legislation Text

File #: 0116-21, Version: 1

- (1) Recommending the reappointments of Timothy Mitchell, Animal Control Representative, and Ellen Sam, At large, to the Animal Care and Control Advisory Committee, with both terms expiring January 1, 2025;
- (2) Recommending the reappointments of Commissioner Chris Ford, Mayor's Designee, and Councilmember Jennifer Reynolds, Council Representative, to the Board of Health, with both terms expiring December 31, 2022;
- (3) Recommending the appointments of Councilmember David Kloiber, Council Representative, and Councilmember Whitney Baxter, Council Representative, and the reappointment of Councilmember Susan Lamb, Council Representative, to the City Employees' Pension Fund Board, with all terms expiring December 31, 2024;
- (4) Recommending the reappointment of Laura Thomas, Specific Disabilities Representative, to the Commission for People with Disabilities, with term expiring January 1, 2025;
- (5) Recommending the appointment of Councilmember Jennifer Reynolds, Council Representative, to the Corridors Commission, with term expiring August 1, 2024;
- (6) Recommending the appointment of Councilmember Hannah LeGris, 3rd District Council Representative, Ex officio, to the Downtown Lexington Management District, with term expiring December 1, 2023;
- (7) Recommending the appointments of Commissioner Nancy Albright, Ex officio, Kevin Atkins, Mayor's Office Representative, Acting Commissioner Monica Conrad, Ex officio, Zachary Davis, Planning Commission Representative, Commissioner Erin Hensley, Ex officio, and Councilmember Kathy Plomin, Council Representative, to the Exaction Appeals Committee, with all terms expiring December 31, 2022;
- (8) Recommending the appointment of Councilmember Liz Sheehan, Council Representative, and the reappointments of Janice James, and Councilmember Kathy Plomin, Council Representative, to the Homelessness Prevention and Intervention Board, with all terms expiring October 1, 2024;
- (9) Recommending the appointment of Councilmember Josh McCurn, Council Representative, to the Industrial Authority Board, with term expiring December 1, 2024;
- (10)Recommending the reappointment of Councilmember Susan Lamb, Council Representative, to the Internal Audit Board, with term expiring December 1, 2024;
- (11)Recommending the appointment of Councilmember Fred Brown, Council Representative, to the Lexington Center Corporation Board of Directors, with term expiring December 31, 2022;
- (12)Recommending the appointment of Casandra Hockenberry to the Library Board of Advisors, with term expiring January 1, 2025;
- (13)Recommending the appointment of Councilmember Liz Sheehan, Council Representative, to the Mayor's International Affairs Advisory Commission, with term expiring October 1, 2023;
- (14)Recommending the reappointment of Peek Garlington, Fayette County and Paris Pike Resident, to the Paris Pike Corridor Commission, with term expiring July 1, 2024;

File #: 0116-21, Version: 1

- (15)Recommending the appointments of Councilmember James Brown, Council Representative, filling the unexpired term of Bill Farmer, Jr., and Bill Farmer, Jr. Business Representative, to the Public Arts Commission, with terms expiring December 31, 2022, and December 31, 2024, respectively;
- (16)Recommending the reappointment of Councilmember Kathy Plomin, Council Representative, to the Raven Run Citizens Advisory Board, with term expiring January 13, 2025;
- (17)Recommending the appointment of Councilmember Liz Sheehan, Council Representative, filling the unexpired term of Councilmember Fred Brown, and the reappointment of Councilmember Chuck Ellinger, Council Representative, to the Senior Services Commission, with terms expiring September 1, 2023 and September 1, 2024, respectively;
- (18)Recommending the appointment of Councilmember Hannah LeGris, Council Representative, filling the unexpired term of Bill Farmer, Jr., to the Sister Cities Program Commission, with term expiring January 1, 2024; and,
- (19) Recommending the appointment of Councilmember David Kloiber, Council Representative, filling the unexpired term of Councilmember Kathy Plomin, to the Vacant Property Review Commission, with term expiring January 1, 2022.