Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government

200 E. Main St Lexington, KY 40507

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 0407-21 Version: 1 Name: Mayor's Report 4-22-21

Type: Communication Status: Approved

(Appointments)

4/16/2021 File created: In control: **Urban County Council**

On agenda: 4/22/2021 Final action: 4/22/2021

Enactment date: Enactment #:

Title: (1) Recommending the reappointment of Joe Buckles, Alternate, to the Administrative Hearing Board, with term expiring July 1, 2024;

Recommending the appointment of Tina Nance to the Arboretum Advisory Board, with term expiring January 1, 2025;

Recommending the reappointment of Kacey Allen-Bryant, Licensed Nurse and Jack Cornett, (3)At large, to the Board of Health, both with terms expiring June 30, 2023;

- Recommending the reappointment of Heather Barron and Russell Whitney to the CASA of Lexington Board, both with terms expiring July 1, 2025;
- Recommending the appointment of Benjamin Taylor to the Civil Service Commission, with term expiring April 1, 2024;
- Recommending the reappointment of Brad Buckingham, FT ER Physician Good Samaritan, Mark Sloan, FT ER Physician St. Joseph Hospital, and Mark Spanier, FT ER Physician Baptist Health; and the appointment of Councilmember Josh McCurn, Council Representative, filling the unexpired term of Councilmember James Brown, to the Emergency Medical Advisory Board, with terms expiring July 1, 2025 and July 1, 2023, respectively;
- Recommending the removal of Darion Carden, District 3 Resident, Caleb Fligor, District 3 Resident, Zach Miller, District 7 Resident, Kimberly Stewart, District 10 Resident, Cassandra Yanelli, District 10 Resident, Amy DiCarlantonio, District 5 Resident, Adam Layne, District 2 Resident, Melissa Snow-Groves, District 5 Resident, and Steven Taylor, District 12 Resident, from the Environmental Commission due to multiple absences and disengagement as multiple attempts were made to contact the members throughout the past year with no reply;
- Recommending the reappointment of William Wilson to the Housing Authority Board, with (8)term expiring June 30, 2025;
- Recommending the appointment of Paula Campbell-Rudd, At large, filling the unexpired term of Olivia Davis, to the Lyric Theatre and Cultural Arts Center Board, with term expiring December 8, 2023;
- (10)Recommending the appointment of Kay'mon Murrah, At large, to the Public Arts Commission, with term expiring December 31, 2024; and,
- Recommending the reappointment of Philip Meyer, Farm Bureau Representative, and Mary Quinn Ramer, VisitLex Representative, to the Rural Land Management Board, both with terms expiring July 1, 2025.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
4/22/2021	1	Urban County Council	Approved	Pass
4/20/2021	1	Urban County Council Work Session	Approved and Referred to Docket	Pass

(1) Recommending the reappointment of Joe Buckles, Alternate, to the Administrative Hearing Board, with term

File #: 0407-21, Version: 1

expiring July 1, 2024;

- (2) Recommending the appointment of Tina Nance to the Arboretum Advisory Board, with term expiring January 1, 2025;
- (3) Recommending the reappointment of Kacey Allen-Bryant, Licensed Nurse and Jack Cornett, At large, to the Board of Health, both with terms expiring June 30, 2023;
- (4) Recommending the reappointment of Heather Barron and Russell Whitney to the CASA of Lexington Board, both with terms expiring July 1, 2025;
- (5) Recommending the appointment of Benjamin Taylor to the Civil Service Commission, with term expiring April 1, 2024;
- (6) Recommending the reappointment of Brad Buckingham, FT ER Physician Good Samaritan, Mark Sloan, FT ER Physician St. Joseph Hospital, and Mark Spanier, FT ER Physician Baptist Health; and the appointment of Councilmember Josh McCurn, Council Representative, filling the unexpired term of Councilmember James Brown, to the Emergency Medical Advisory Board, with terms expiring July 1, 2025 and July 1, 2023, respectively;
- (7) Recommending the removal of Darion Carden, District 3 Resident, Caleb Fligor, District 3 Resident, Zach Miller, District 7 Resident, Kimberly Stewart, District 10 Resident, Cassandra Yanelli, District 10 Resident, Amy DiCarlantonio, District 5 Resident, Adam Layne, District 2 Resident, Melissa Snow-Groves, District 5 Resident, and Steven Taylor, District 12 Resident, from the Environmental Commission due to multiple absences and disengagement as multiple attempts were made to contact the members throughout the past year with no reply;
- (8) Recommending the reappointment of William Wilson to the Housing Authority Board, with term expiring June 30, 2025;
- (9) Recommending the appointment of Paula Campbell-Rudd, At large, filling the unexpired term of Olivia Davis, to the Lyric Theatre and Cultural Arts Center Board, with term expiring December 8, 2023;
- (10)Recommending the appointment of Kay'mon Murrah, At large, to the Public Arts Commission, with term expiring December 31, 2024; and,
- (11)Recommending the reappointment of Philip Meyer, Farm Bureau Representative, and Mary Quinn Ramer, VisitLex Representative, to the Rural Land Management Board, both with terms expiring July 1, 2025.