

Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	0058-20	Version:	1	Name:	Mayor's Report 1-9-2020	
Туре:	Communication (Appointments			Status:	Approved	
File created:	1/9/2020			In control:	Urban County Council	
On agenda:	1/16/2020			Final action:	1/16/2020	
Enactment date:				Enactment #:		
Title:	1/16/2020 Final action: 1/16/2020					

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. Mayor's Report 1-16-2020

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
1/16/2020	1	Urban County Council	Approved	Pass
1/14/2020	1	Urban County Council Work Session	Approved and Referred to Docket	Pass

(1) Recommending the appointment of Ms. Rhonda Brown, Code Enforcement Representative, to the Animal Care and Control Advisory Committee, with term expiring January 1, 2024;

- (2) Recommending the appointment of Mr. Lafe Taylor, Area Resident, and the reappointment of Mr. Dale Morgan, LFUCG Representative, both to the Charles Young Center Advisory Board, with term expiring March 1, 2022, and with term expiring March 3, 2024, respectively;
- (3) Recommending the appointment of Ms. Jill Barnett, At large, to the Corridors Commission, with term expiring August 1, 2024;
- (4) Recommending the appointments of Dr. Margaret McGladrey, At large, and Ms. Emily McKenzie, At large, to the Domestic and Sexual Violence Prevention Coalition, both with terms expiring January 16, 2024;
- (5) Recommending the reappointment of Mr. Woodford Webb, Owner/Designee Hospitality/Entertainment Representative, to the Downtown Lexington Management District Board of Directors, with term expiring February 18, 2024;
- (6) Recommending the reappointment of Mr. Tyrone Tyra, Chamber of Commerce Representative, and the appointment of Ms. Victoria Carling, Financial Representative to the Economic Development Investment Board, with terms expiring September 27, 2023 and March 5, 2021, respectively;
- (7) Recommending the appointment of Dr. Mark Sloan, St. Joseph Emergency Doctor, to the Emergency Medical Advisory Board, with term expiring July 1, 2021;
- (8) Recommending the reappointment of Mr. Paul Swoveland, District 9 Representative, and the appointment of Ms. Candice Rogers, District 12 Representative, to the Environmental Commission, with terms expiring October 1, 2022, and January 16, 2024, respectively;
- (9) Recommending the appointments of Mr. Don Rogers, and Mr. Chad Walker, to the Homelessness Prevention and Intervention Board, with terms expiring October 23, 2022 and April 11, 2023, respectively;
- (10) Recommending the appointments of Mr. Dan Wu and Mr. DeVon Peterson, to the Human Rights Commission, with terms expiring January 1, 2022 and September 10, 2023, respectively;
- (11) Recommending the appointment of Mr. Daniel King, Council Recommended Audit Professional, to the Internal Audit Board, with term expiring December 1, 2023;
- (12) Recommending the reappointment of Mr. Robert Elliston, to the Lexington Center Corporation Board of Directors, with term expiring July 1, 2024;
- (13) Recommending the appointment of Ms. Louetta Hurst, At large, to the Library Board of Advisors, with term expiring January 1, 2024;
- (14) Recommending the reappointment of Ms. Lena Campbell, Masterson Station Neighborhood Association

Member, to the Masterson Station Park Advisory Board, with term expiring March 3, 2024;

- (15) Recommending the appointment of Mr. Arthur Carpenter, Asian Representative, to the Mayor's International Affairs Advisory Commission, with term expiring December 8, 2023;
- (16) Recommending the reappointment of Mr. James Pendergast, Fayette County Representative, to the Paris Pike Corridor Commission, with term expiring February 18, 2024;
- (17) Recommending the appointment of Mr. Gabriel Knowles, 11th District Representative, to the parks and Recreation Advisory Board, with term expiring January 16, 2024;
- (18) Recommending the reappointment of Ms. Mary Quinn Ramer, to the Sister Cities Program Commission, with term expiring January 14, 2024; and,
- (19) Recommending the reappointment of Mr. Robert Rouse, to the Vacant Property Review Commission, with term expiring January 1, 2024.