

Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government

200 E. Main St Lexington, KY 40507

Legislation Text

File #: 0944-15, Version: 1

A Resolution authorizing and directing the Mayor, on behalf of the Urban County Government, to execute an Interlocal Cooperative Agreement with the Ky. counties of Anderson, Bourbon, Boyle, Clark, Estill, Franklin, Garrard, Harrison, Jessamine, Lincoln, Madison, Mercer, Nicholas, Powell, Scott and Woodford, for the continued operation of and participation in the Bluegrass Workforce Investment Board. [Council Office, Maynard]

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE LEXINGTON-FAYETTE URBAN COUNTY

GOVERNMENT:

Section 1 - That the Mayor, on behalf of the Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government, be and hereby is authorized and directed to execute the Interlocal Cooperative Agreement, which is attached hereto and incorporated herein by reference, with the Kentucky Counties of Anderson, Bourbon, Boyle, Clark, Estill, Franklin, Garrard, Harrison, Jessamine, Lincoln, Madison, Mercer, Nicholas, Powell, Scott and Woodford, for the continued operation of and participation in the Bluegrass Workforce Investment Board.

Section 2 - That this Resolution shall become effective on the date of its passage.

PASSED URBAN COUNTY COUNCIL:

MAYOR		

ATTEST:

File #: 0944-15, Version: 1	

CLERK OF URBAN COUNTY COUNCIL