Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government

200 E. Main St Lexington, KY 40507

Legislation Details

File #: 0536-23 Version: 1 Name: Ratification of Reapportionment Commissioners for

Fayette County Districts

Type: Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 5/15/2023 In control: Urban County Council

On agenda: 5/25/2023 Final action: 5/25/2023

Enactment date: 5/25/2023 Enactment #: R-298-2023

Title: A Resolution appointing Richard Young, Barbara Jane Sutherland, and William H. Wilson, as

Reapportionment Commissioners to serve along with Susan Lamb, Fayette County Clerk, who will be

a non-voting member of the Reapportionment Commission; directing said Reapportionment Commissioners to lay off the district boundaries of the districts of the three (3) Fiscal Court

Commissioners; three (3) Justices of the Peace (magistrates); and three (3) Constables pursuant to KRS 67.045; providing that the three (3) voting members of the Reapportionment Commission shall be compensated in the amount of \$200 each; and directing the Clerk of the Urban County Council to

publish notice of the reapportionment proceedings. [Dept. of Law, Speckert]

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. BLUE SHEET MEMO.pdf, 2. 00782747.pdf, 3. R-298-2023

| Date | Ver. | Action By | Action | Result |
|-----------|------|--------------------------------------|--------|--------|
| 5/25/2023 | 1 | Urban County Council | | |
| 5/25/2023 | 1 | Urban County Council | | |
| 5/25/2023 | 1 | Urban County Council | | |
| 5/23/2023 | 1 | Urban County Council Work Session | | |