

Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government

200 E. Main St Lexington, KY 40507

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 0615-19 **Version:** 1 **Name:** Mayor's Report 6/4/19

Type: Communication Status: Approved

(Appointments)

File created: 5/30/2019 In control: Urban County Council

On agenda: 6/6/2019 **Final action:** 6/6/2019

Enactment date: Enactment #:

Title: (1) Recommending the reappointment of Mr. Jon Woodall to the Alarm Advisory Board, with term expiring May 12, 2022;

(2) Recommending the reappointment of Councilmember Josh McCurn and the appointment of Ms. Ellen Sam (filling an unexpired term), to the Animal Care and Control Advisory Board, with terms expiring August 26, 2023 and February 23, 2021, respectively;

- (3) Recommending the reappointment of Mr. Kevin Edmonds as LFUCG Representative, and Ms. Rolanda Woolfork as Area Resident Representative, to the Black & Williams Neighborhood Community Care Center Board, with terms expiring August 13, 2023 and August 26, 2023, respectively:
- (4) Recommending the reappointment of Mr. John Kirkland to the Bluegrass Crime Stoppers, with term expiring March 22, 2023;
- (5) Recommending the reappointment of Ms. Bryanna Carroll and Ms. Miranda Wyles to CASA of Lexington, with terms expiring July 1, 2021 and July 1, 2023, respectively;
- (6) Recommending the reappointment of Mr. David Beach as University of Kentucky Representative to the Commission for People with Disabilities, with term expiring April 29, 2023;
- (7) Recommending the reappointment of Ms. Vanessa Sandford as Area Resident Representative to the Dunbar Neighborhood Center Board, with term expiring March 20, 2022;
- (8) Recommending the appointments to the Environmental Commission of Ms. Mahtaab Bagherzadeh, Additional District 3 Resident Representative, Mr. Gaines Brown, Additional District 6 Resident Representative, Ms. Sadie Middleton, Additional District 2 Resident Representative, and Mr. Devon Peterson, Additional District 7 Resident Representative, all with terms expiring June 6, 2023;
- (9) Recommending the appointment of Ms. Kathy Artiles, Bluegrass Hospitality Association Nominee to the Lexington Convention and Visitors Bureau Board of Directors (filling an unexpired term), with term expiring January 14, 2020;
- (10) Recommending the appointment of Mr. Richard Young, Professional Artist Representative to the Public Arts Commission, with term expiring June 6, 2021;
- (11) Recommending the appointment of Ms. Ashley Hoffman, Educator Representative, Ms. Lisa Morris, Forester Representative, and Ms. Jennifer Hubbard-Sanchez, Parks and Recreation Representative, to the Raven Run Citizens Advisory Board, all with terms expiring June 6, 2023;
- (12) Recommending the appointments of Ms. Margaret Graves, Land Conservation Group Nominee, Mr. Gregory Harbut, Councilmember Nominee, Mr. Robert James, Farm Bureau Nominee, Ms. Elisabeth Jenson, Councilmember Nominee, Councilmember Jennifer Mossotti, Mr. Thomas Owen, Commerce Lexington Representative (filling an unexpired term), and Ms. Mary Quinn Ramer, Visitlex Representative (filling an unexpired term), with terms expiring June 6, 2023, June
- (13) Recommending the appointment of Ms. Jo Johnson to the Social Services Advisory Board, with term expiring June 1, 2023.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

O-d---4!---

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. Mayor's Report 6-6-19 (002).pdf

Date Ver. Action By Action Result

| File #: | 0615-19, | Version: | 1 |
|---------|----------|----------|---|
|---------|----------|----------|---|

| 6/6/2019 | 1 | Urban County Council | Approved | Pass |
|----------|---|---------------------------|---------------------------------|------|
| 6/4/2019 | 1 | Urban County Council Work | Approved and Referred to Docket | Pass |

- (1) Recommending the reappointment of Mr. Jon Woodall to the Alarm Advisory Board, with term expiring May 12, 2022;
- (2) Recommending the reappointment of Councilmember Josh McCurn and the appointment of Ms. Ellen Sam (filling an unexpired term), to the Animal Care and Control Advisory Board, with terms expiring August 26, 2023 and February 23, 2021, respectively;
- (3) Recommending the reappointment of Mr. Kevin Edmonds as LFUCG Representative, and Ms. Rolanda Woolfork as Area Resident Representative, to the Black & Williams Neighborhood Community Care Center Board, with terms expiring August 13, 2023 and August 26, 2023, respectively;
- (4) Recommending the reappointment of Mr. John Kirkland to the Bluegrass Crime Stoppers, with term expiring March 22, 2023;
- (5) Recommending the reappointment of Ms. Bryanna Carroll and Ms. Miranda Wyles to CASA of Lexington, with terms expiring July 1, 2021 and July 1, 2023, respectively;
- (6) Recommending the reappointment of Mr. David Beach as University of Kentucky Representative to the Commission for People with Disabilities, with term expiring April 29, 2023;
- (7) Recommending the reappointment of Ms. Vanessa Sandford as Area Resident Representative to the Dunbar Neighborhood Center Board, with term expiring March 20, 2022;
- (8) Recommending the appointments to the Environmental Commission of Ms. Mahtaab Bagherzadeh, Additional District 3 Resident Representative, Mr. Gaines Brown, Additional District 6 Resident Representative, Ms. Sadie Middleton, Additional District 2 Resident Representative, and Mr. Devon Peterson, Additional District 7 Resident Representative, all with terms expiring June 6, 2023;
- (9) Recommending the appointment of Ms. Kathy Artiles, Bluegrass Hospitality Association Nominee to the Lexington Convention and Visitors Bureau Board of Directors (filling an unexpired term), with term expiring January 14, 2020;
- (10) Recommending the appointment of Mr. Richard Young, Professional Artist Representative to the Public Arts Commission, with term expiring June 6, 2021;
- (11) Recommending the appointment of Ms. Ashley Hoffman, Educator Representative, Ms. Lisa Morris, Forester Representative, and Ms. Jennifer Hubbard-Sanchez, Parks and Recreation Representative, to the Raven Run Citizens Advisory Board, all with terms expiring June 6, 2023;
- (12) Recommending the appointments of Ms. Margaret Graves, Land Conservation Group Nominee, Mr. Gregory Harbut, Councilmember Nominee, Mr. Robert James, Farm Bureau Nominee, Ms. Elisabeth Jenson, Councilmember Nominee, Councilmember Jennifer Mossotti, Mr. Thomas Owen, Commerce Lexington Representative (filling an unexpired term), and Ms. Mary Quinn Ramer, Visitlex Representative (filling an unexpired term), with terms expiring June 6, 2023, June
- (13) Recommending the appointment of Ms. Jo Johnson to the Social Services Advisory Board, with term expiring June 1, 2023.