

Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government

200 E. Main St Lexington, KY 40507

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 0505-20 Version: 1 Name: Mayor's Report

Type: Communication Status: Approved

(Appointments)

File created: 5/21/2020 In control: Urban County Council

On agenda: 5/28/2020 Final action: 5/28/2020

Enactment date: Enactment #:

Title: (1) Recommending the reappointment of James Womack, and Jane Graham, to the

Administrative Hearing Board, both with terms of July 1, 2020 through July 1, 2023;

(2) Recommending the appointment of Detective Anthony Delimpo, Police Representative, and Trevion McFarland, to the Bluegrass Crime Stoppers, both with terms of May 28, 2020 through May 28, 2024;

- (3) Recommending the reappointment of Leah Mason, At-large, to the Board of Health, with a term of June 30, 2020 through June 30, 2022;
- (4) Recommending the appointment of Russell Whitney, filling the unexpired term of Barbara Pickett, to the CASA of Lexington, with term of May 28, 2020 through July 1, 2021;
- (5) Recommending the appointment of Councilmember Mark Swanson, LFUCG Council Representative, filling the unexpired term of Jake Gibbs, to the Downtown Lexington Management District, with a term of May 28, 2020 through December 8, 2023;
- (6) Recommending the reappointment of Thomas Weathers, Area Representative, and the appointments of Jonathan Washington, LFUCG Representative, and Michael Smith, LFUCG Representative, to the Dunbar Neighborhood Center Board, with terms of December 8, 2019 through December 8, 2023 and May 28, 2020 through May 28, 2024, respectively;
- (7) Recommending the appointment of Councilmember Richard Moloney, LFUCG Council Representative, filling the unexpired term of Jake Gibbs, and Bradley Patrick, At-large, to the Economic Development Investment Board, with terms of May 28, 2019 through June 20, 2023, and May 28, 2020 through May 28, 2024, respectively;
- (8) Recommending the reappointment of Jim Frazier, to the Parking Authority Board, with term of June 1, 2020 through June 1 2024;
- (9) Recommending the reappointment of Deborah Tudor, At-large, to the Picnic with the Pops Commission, with a term of July 1, 2020 through July 1, 2024;
- (10) Recommending the appointment of Jamie Rodgers, and J. Harding Dowell, to the Transit Authority Board, both with terms of June 30, 2020 through June 30, 2024; and,
- (11) Recommending the reappointment of Ian Hoffman, to the Tree Board, with a term of August 7, 2020 through August 7, 2024.

Sponsors: Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. Mayor's Report 5-28-20

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
5/28/2020	1	Urban County Council	Approved	Pass

- (1) Recommending the reappointment of James Womack, and Jane Graham, to the Administrative Hearing Board, both with terms of July 1, 2020 through July 1, 2023;
- (2) Recommending the appointment of Detective Anthony Delimpo, Police Representative, and Trevion McFarland, to the Bluegrass Crime Stoppers, both with terms of May 28, 2020 through May 28, 2024;

File #: 0505-20, Version: 1

- (3) Recommending the reappointment of Leah Mason, At-large, to the Board of Health, with a term of June 30, 2020 through June 30, 2022;
- (4) Recommending the appointment of Russell Whitney, filling the unexpired term of Barbara Pickett, to the CASA of Lexington, with term of May 28, 2020 through July 1, 2021;
- (5) Recommending the appointment of Councilmember Mark Swanson, LFUCG Council Representative, filling the unexpired term of Jake Gibbs, to the Downtown Lexington Management District, with a term of May 28, 2020 through December 8, 2023;
- (6) Recommending the reappointment of Thomas Weathers, Area Representative, and the appointments of Jonathan Washington, LFUCG Representative, and Michael Smith, LFUCG Representative, to the Dunbar Neighborhood Center Board, with terms of December 8, 2019 through December 8, 2023 and May 28, 2020 through May 28, 2024, respectively;
- (7) Recommending the appointment of Councilmember Richard Moloney, LFUCG Council Representative, filling the unexpired term of Jake Gibbs, and Bradley Patrick, At-large, to the Economic Development Investment Board, with terms of May 28, 2019 through June 20, 2023, and May 28, 2020 through May 28, 2024, respectively;
- (8) Recommending the reappointment of Jim Frazier, to the Parking Authority Board, with term of June 1, 2020 through June 1 2024;
- (9) Recommending the reappointment of Deborah Tudor, At-large, to the Picnic with the Pops Commission, with a term of July 1, 2020 through July 1, 2024;
- (10) Recommending the appointment of Jamie Rodgers, and J. Harding Dowell, to the Transit Authority Board, both with terms of June 30, 2020 through June 30, 2024; and,
- (11) Recommending the reappointment of Ian Hoffman, to the Tree Board, with a term of August 7, 2020 through August 7, 2024.