Lexington- Fayette Urban County Government Council Meeting Lexington, Kentucky February 25, 2025

The Council of the Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government, Kentucky convened in special session on February 25, 2025 at 12:45 p.m. Present were Mayor Gorton in the chair presiding, and the following members of the Council: Elliott Baxter, Gray, Hale, LeGris, Lynch, Morton, Sevigny, Sheehan, Wu, Beasley, Boone, Brown, Curtis, and Ellinger. Absent was Council Member Reynolds.

Upon motion by Vice Mayor Wu, and seconded by Mr. Ellinger, the Communication from the Mayor (Appointments) was approved by unanimous vote and was as follows: (1) Recommending the appointment of Molly Davis, filling the unexpired term of Graham Pohl, to the Planning Commission with a term expiring July 1, 2026.

Upon motion by Mr. Sevigny, seconded by Ms. Gray, and approved by unanimous vote, the meeting adjourned at 12:56 p.m.

*

Deputy Clerk of the Urban County Council