

Legislation Text

File #: 0840-19, Version: 1

- (1) Recommending the appointments of Mr. Trevion McFarland and Mr. Rick Pierce to the Alarm Advisory Board, both with terms expiring August 15, 2022;
- (2) Recommending the appointment of Council Member Jennifer Reynolds to the Board of Health with a term expiring December 31, 2020;
- (3) Recommending the term corrections of Ms. Jessica Honican and Shelby Howell, the appointment of Ms. Jillian Kyde, and the reappointments of Mr. Frederick Seitz, Mr. Jason Wright, and Ms. Sandra Kay Yates to CASA of Lexington, with terms expiring July 1, 2023, July 1, 2023, July 1, 2021, July 1, 2022, July 1, 2020, and July 1, 2022, respectively;
- (4) Recommending the reappointments of Council Member Amanda Bledsoe, Council Member James Brown, and Ms. Elizabeth Pattengill, Federated Garden Club Representative - Voting, to the Corridors Commission, all with terms expiring August 13, 2023;
- (5) Recommending the reappointment of Ms. Samantha Castro, LFUCG Representative, to the Courthouse Area Design Review Board with a term expiring June 30, 2023;
- (6) Recommending the appointment of the following ex officio positions to the Domestic and Sexual Violence Prevention Coalition: Mr. T. Bruce Bell, Fayette County District Chief Judge, Ms. Traci Brislin, Fayette County Family Court Chief Judge, Ms. Catherine DeFlorio, Violence Against Women Act Attorney from Legal Aid of the Bluegrass, Ms. Taryn Henning, UK Violence Intervention and Prevention Director, Ms. Shayla Lynch, Ampersand Sexual Violence Resource Center Director, Mr. Duane Osborne, Friend of the Court, and Ms. Isabel Taylor, Director of Multicultural Affairs;
- (7) Recommending the reappointment of Mr. Bernie Fields to the Environmental Hearing Commission with a term expiring February 18, 2022;
- (8) Recommending the appointment of Mr. Hank Zeitlin to the Ethics Commission with a term expiring August 15, 2023;
- (9) Recommending the appointments of Mr. Hunter Porter and Mr. Douglass Reed to Explorium both with terms expiring August 15, 2023;
- (10) Recommending the reappointments of Mr. Greg Butler, Land Use Planner- Voting, and Ms. Patricia Knight, Lexington Convention and Visitors Bureau Representative to the Greenspace Commission, both with terms expiring June 30, 2023;
- (11) Recommending the reappointments of Ms. Lendy Brown, Bluegrass Conservancy Representative, Ms. Wanda Jacquith, Ashland Park Neighborhood Representative, the appointment of Mr. Alan Cornett, LBAR Representative, filling an unexpired term, with terms expiring June 30, 2023, June 30, 2023, and June 30, 2021, respectively; and the ex officio appointment of Mr. Jim Dickinson, Board of Architectural Review Chair;
- (12) Recommending the reappointment of Mr. Jon Parker to the Homelessness Prevention and Intervention Board

File #: 0840-19, Version: 1

with a term expiring April 29, 2023;

- (13) Recommending the appointment of Mr. Christian Adair to the Human Rights Commission with a term expiring September 10, 2023;
- (14) Recommending the reappointments of Mr. Bernie Fields, Builder/Developer Representative, and Mr. Jesse Robbins, At Large member, to the Infrastructure Hearing Board, both with terms expiring February 1, 2021;
- (15) Recommending the appointment of Mr. Greg Butler, At Large member, to Keep Lexington Beautiful with a term expiring February 1, 2023;
- (16) Recommending the appointment of Ms. Lynda Bebrowsky, filling an unexpired term, to the Library Board of Trustees with a term expiring July 20, 2022;
- (17) Recommending the reappointment of Ms. Olivia Davis, At Large member, to the Lyric Theatre and Cultural Arts Center with a term expiring August 13, 2023;
- (18) Recommending the appointment of Ms. Lena Campbell, Masterson Station Neighborhood Association Representative, filling an unexpired term, to the Masterson Station Park Advisory Board with a term expiring March 3, 2020;
- (19) Recommending the reappointment of Council Member Jennifer Reynolds to the Mayor's International Affairs Advisory Board with a term expiring October 8, 2023;
- (20) Recommending the reappointment of Mr. Robert McGoodwin, Fayette County Resident, to the Paris Pike Corridor Commission with a term expiring August 13, 2023;
- (21) Recommending the appointment of Council Member Preston Worley to the Parks and Recreation Advisory Board;
- (22) Recommending the reappointment of Council Member Fred Brown to the Senior Services Commission with a term expiring August 27, 2023;
- (23) Recommending the reappointment of Mr. George Ward to the Transit Authority Board with a term expiring June 30, 2023;
- (24) Recommending the reappointment of Ms. Georgia Henkel, Painter, to the Urban Arts Review Board with a term expiring June 18, 2023; and,
- (25) Recommending the appointment of Mr. David Lowe, Fayette County Resident, filling an unexpired term, to the Water Quality Fees Board with a term expiring November 19, 2019.