

Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government

200 E. Main St Lexington, KY 40507

Legislation Text

File #: 0329-19, Version: 1

- (1) Recommending the appointment of Council Member Richard Moloney as the Mayor's Designee to the Airport Board, with term expiring December 31, 2022;
- (2) Recommending the appointments of Ms. Sharonda Steele, Mr. Ben Turpin, and Ms Nieta Wiggington as Area Resident members to the Black and Williams Neighborhood Community Center Board, with terms expiring March 21, 2023, March 21, 2023, and January 1, 2023, respectively;
- (3) Recommending the appointments to the Commission for People with Disabilities of Ms. Rachel Baker as Employment/Education Advocacy Representative, with term expiring March 21, 2023, and Mr. Eric Hobson as Commissioner of Public Safety Designee, filling an unexpired term, with term expiring December 31, 2022;
- (4) Recommending the appointment of Mr. Andrew Daugherty as Commissioner of Public Safety Designee to the Commission on Veterans' Affairs, filling an unexpired term, with term expiring on April 26, 2020;
- (5) Recommending the appointment of Ms. April Ballentine to the Domestic Violence Prevention and Intervention Board, with term expiring March 21, 2023;
- (6) Recommending the appointment of Council Member James Brown to the Emergency Medical Advisory Board, with term expiring March 21, 2023;
- (7) Recommending the appointment, ex officio, of Mr. Ian Young as NRCS Representative to the Rural Land Management Board, with term expiring on March 21, 2023;
- (8) Recommending the appointment of Council Member Chuck Ellinger to the Senior Services Commission, filling an unexpired term, with term expiring February 9, 2021;
- (9) Recommending the appointment of Mr. Emmanuel Smith to the Social Services Advisory Board, with term expiring March 21, 2023; and,
- (10)Recommending the appointments to the Tree Board of Mr. Doug Burton, as Director of Engineering, Council Member Jake Gibbs, Mr. Joe Howell, as Director of Parks and Recreation Designee, and Ms. Susan Plueger, as Commissioner of Public Works Designee, all with terms expiring December 31, 2022.