

Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government

200 E. Main St Lexington, KY 40507

Legislation Text

File #: 0273-19, Version: 1

A Resolution authorizing the Mayor, on behalf of the Urban County Government, to execute the Fourth Renewal of the Engineering Services Agreement with Tetra Tech, Inc., to provide annual Program Management Services for Consent Decree Implementation and MS4 Permit Compliance, at a cost not to exceed \$816,000. [Div. of Water Quality, Martin]

Authorization to execute the fourth renewal of the Agreement with Tetra Tech, Inc., for annual program management services for Consent Decree implementation and MS4 permit compliance, at a cost not to exceed \$816,000.00. This is the fourth of four (4) renewals available under the Agreement. Funds are Budgeted. (L0273-19) (Martin)

Budgetary Implications: Yes

Advance Document Review:

Law: Yes, Completed by Michael Cravens, 3/4/2019

Risk Management: No

Fully Budgeted: Yes

Account Number: 4052-303204-3373-71205

This Fiscal Year Impact: \$816,000.00

Annual Impact: \$0.00

Project: MS4_PM

Activity: CONSENT DE

Budget Reference: 2019

Current Balance: \$816,000.00

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE LEXINGTON-FAYETTE URBAN COUNTY

GOVERNMENT:

Section 1 - That the Mayor, on behalf of the Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government, be and hereby is authorized to execute the Fourth Renewal of the Engineering Services Agreement with

File #: 0273-19, Version: 1

Tetra Tech, Inc., which is attached hereto and incorporated herein by reference, to provide annual Program Management Services for Consent Decree Implementation and MS4 Permit Compliance, which was approved by Resolution No. 658-2014 and amended by Resolution No. 700-2015.

Section 2 - That an amount, not to exceed the sum of \$816,000.00, be and hereby is approved for payment to Tetra Tech, Inc., from account # 4052 - 303204 - 71205, pursuant to the terms of the Engineering Services Agreement.

Section 3 - That this Resolution shall become effective on the date of its passage.

PASSED URBAN COUNTY COUNCIL: