

Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	0738-19	Version: 1	Name:	Mayor's Report 7/2/19	
Туре:	Communication (Appointment		Status:	Approved	
File created:	6/27/2019		In control:	Urban County Council	
On agenda:	7/2/2019		Final action:	7/2/2019	
Enactment date:			Enactment #	:	
Title:	and Dr. Rodn June 30, 202 (2) Reco Peevy, Ms. Ju 1, 2020, July (3) Reco Dunbar Neigh (4) Reco Area Residen Member, Mr. Historic Prese -Voting Memb Conservation terms expiring 2023, June 30 (5) Reco with term exp (6) Reco Association R Representativ and July 2, 20 (7) Reco Action Match (8) Reco	ey Jackson, Lice 1; ommending the r udith Cummins, 1, 2022, July 1, ommending the r hoorhood Center ommending the r the member, and the member, and the moder, Ms. Sadie M /Environmental g June 30, 2023 0, 2022, and Jur ommending the r piring July 20, 20 ommending the r cepresentative a ve, to the Master 023, respectively ommending the a Program Review	ensed Dentist Re eappointment of and Mr. Rogelio 2023, and July 1 eappointment of r Board, with terr eappointment of the appointment of the appointment ee, At Large Men Middleton, Farme Community Votirg Mem Middleton, Farme Community Votir , June 30, 2023, ne 30, 2022, resp eappointment of 23; eappointment of 23; eappointment of C w Board, with ter Reappointment of	Ms. Kacy Allen-Bryant, License epresentative, to the Board of H Ms. Carolyn Looff, and the app Carbajal, to CASA of Lexingtor , 2022, respectively; Mr. Richard Greene, Area Res n expiring July 1, 2023; Council Member Chuck Ellinge of Ms. Stephanie Blain, Busine nber, filling an unexpired term, ber, Ms. Valerie Friedman, Plai r Voting Member, and Mr. Jona og Member, all to the Greenspa June 30, 2022, June 30, 2021, bectively; Mr. Ralph Coldiron to the Libra Ms. Constance Brannen, Kente ent of Mr. Evan Farmer, Audub a Advisory Board, with terms ex- buncil Member Josh McCurn to m expiring December 31, 2019 f Mr. Harry Clarke, Fayette Citiz	lealth, with terms expiring pointment of Ms. Allison n, with terms expiring July ident member, to the er and Mr. Jack Wilson, ss Community Voting Ms. Gwendolyn Collins, nning Representative Nor than Turpin, ice Commission, with June 30, 2022, June 30, ary Board of Trustees, ucky Border Collie on Society piring August 13, 2023 o the Neighborhood ; and,
Sponsors:					
Indexes:					
Code sections:					
Attachments:	1. Mayor's Re	eport 7-2-19 pdf			
	•				

(1) Recommending the reappointment of Ms. Kacy Allen-Bryant, Licensed Nurse Representative, and Dr. Rodney Jackson, Licensed Dentist Representative, to the Board of Health, with terms expiring June 30, 2021;

Approved

- (2) Recommending the reappointment of Ms. Carolyn Looff, and the appointment of Ms. Allison Peevy, Ms. Judith Cummins, and Mr. Rogelio Carbajal, to CASA of Lexington, with terms expiring July 1, 2020, July 1, 2022, July 1, 2023, and July 1, 2022, respectively;
- (3) Recommending the reappointment of Mr. Richard Greene, Area Resident member, to the Dunbar Neighborhood

1

Urban County Council

7/2/2019

Pass

Center Board, with term expiring July 1, 2023;

- (4) Recommending the reappointment of Council Member Chuck Ellinger and Mr. Jack Wilson, Area Resident member, and the appointment of Ms. Stephanie Blain, Business Community Voting Member, Mr. Mason Chamblee, At Large Member, filling an unexpired term, Ms. Gwendolyn Collins, Historic Preservation Community Voting Member, Ms. Valerie Friedman, Planning Representative Non-Voting Member, Ms. Sadie Middleton, Farmer Voting Member, and Mr. Jonathan Turpin, Conservation/Environmental Community Voting Member, all to the Greenspace Commission, with terms expiring June 30, 2023, June 30, 2023, June 30, 2022, June 30, 2021, June 30, 2022, June 30, 2023, June 30, 2022, and June 30, 2022, respectively;
- (5) Recommending the reappointment of Mr. Ralph Coldiron to the Library Board of Trustees, with term expiring July 20, 2023;
- (6) Recommending the reappointment of Ms. Constance Brannen, Kentucky Border Collie Association Representative and the appointment of Mr. Evan Farmer, Audubon Society Representative, to the Masterson Station Park Advisory Board, with terms expiring August 13, 2023 and July 2, 2023, respectively;
- (7) Recommending the appointment of Council Member Josh McCurn to the Neighborhood Action Match Program Review Board, with term expiring December 31, 2019; and,
- (8) Recommending the Reappointment of Mr. Harry Clarke, Fayette Citizen Member, to the Tree Board, with term expiring June 11, 2023.