

Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	0634	4-18	Version:	1	Name:	Mayor's Report	
Туре:	Communication (Appointments)				Status:	Approved	
File created:	6/4/2	6/4/2018			In control:	Urban County Council	
On agenda:	6/7/2018				Final action:	6/7/2018	
Enactment date:	:				Enactment #:		
Title:	 Recommending the reappointment of Mr. Michael Graves, Fayette County Resident member of the Address Enforcement Administrative Hearing Board, with term expiring July 17, 2022; Recommending the reappointment of Ms. April Brown to the Alarm Advisory Board, with term expiring May 12, 2021; Recommending the reappointment of Mr. Shane Tucker, KTC District 7 Representative, as voting member to the Corridors Commission, with term expiring August 1, 2022; Recommending the reappointment of Ms. Maggie Lange, BG Chapter Emergency Nurses Association member to the Emergency Medical Advisory Board, with term expiring July 1, 2022; Recommending the appointments to the Environmental Commission of Ms. Sarah Asalon, Additional District 5 Resident; Mr. Noland Aull, District 8 Resident, filling an unexpired term; and Mr. Carroll Price, Additional District 11 Resident, with terms expiring June 7, 2022, April 13, 2021, and June 7, 2022, respectively; Recommending the reappointments to the Explorium of Ms. Karen Bishop, Mr. Matthew Courtney, Mr. Edwin Guinn, Mr. Patrick Singleton, and Mr. Thomas Wong, all with terms expiring July 1, 2022; Recommending the reappointment to the Library Board of Trustees of Mr. Don Burke and Ms Sharon Williams, both with terms expiring July 20, 2022; Recommending the reappointment of Ms. Valerie Trimble, Citizen Representative for the Parks and Recreation Equestrian Program to the Masterson Station Park Advisory Board, with term expiring May 1, 2022; Recommending the reappointment of Mr. Kenton Ball, Fayette County Resident member to the Parking Authority Board, with term expiring June 1, 2022; Recommending the appointment of Mr. Grag Doyle, Fayette County Resident member, to the Tree Board, filling an unexpired term, with term expiring April 19, 2019; and, Recommending the appointment of Mr. David O'Neill, PVA representative to the Vacant Property Review Commiss						
Sponsors: Indexes:							
Code sections:							
Attachments:	1. Mayor's Report 6-7-2018.pdf						
Date	Ver.	Action By		J.pul		tion	Result
6/7/2018	1	-	ounty Counc	cil		pproved	Pass
6/5/2018	1		ounty Counc			oproved and Referred to Docket	Pass

(1) Recommending the reappointment of Mr. Michael Graves, Fayette County Resident member of the Address Enforcement Administrative Hearing Board, with term expiring July 17, 2022;

(2) Recommending the reappointment of Ms. April Brown to the Alarm Advisory Board, with term expiring May 12, 2021;

- (3) Recommending the reappointment of Mr. Shane Tucker, KTC District 7 Representative, as voting member to the Corridors Commission, with term expiring August 1, 2022;
- (4) Recommending the reappointment of Ms. Maggie Lange, BG Chapter Emergency Nurses Association member to the Emergency Medical Advisory Board, with term expiring July 1, 2022;
- (5) Recommending the appointments to the Environmental Commission of Ms. Sarah Asalon, Additional District 5 Resident; Mr. Noland Aull, District 8 Resident, filling an unexpired term; and Mr. Carroll Price, Additional District 11 Resident, with terms expiring June 7, 2022, April 13, 2021, and June 7, 2022, respectively;
- (6) Recommending the reappointments to the Explorium of Ms. Karen Bishop, Mr. Matthew Courtney, Mr. Edwin Guinn, Mr. Patrick Singleton, and Mr. Thomas Wong, all with terms expiring July 1, 2022;
- (7) Recommending the reappointment to the Library Board of Trustees of Mr. Don Burke and Ms. Sharon Williams, both with terms expiring July 20, 2022;
- (8) Recommending the reappointment of Ms. Valerie Trimble, Citizen Representative for the Parks and Recreation Equestrian Program to the Masterson Station Park Advisory Board, with term expiring May 1, 2022;
- (9) Recommending the reappointment of Mr. Kenton Ball, Fayette County Resident member to the Parking Authority Board, with term expiring June 1, 2022;
- (10)Recommending the appointment of Mr. Greg Doyle, Fayette County Resident member, to the Tree Board, filling an unexpired term, with term expiring April 19, 2019; and,
- (11)Recommending the appointment of Mr. David O'Neill, PVA representative to the Vacant Property Review Commission, with term expiring January 1, 2022.