Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government

200 E. Main St Lexington, KY 40507

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 1004-16 Version: 1 Name: Mayor's Report

Type: Communication Status: Approved

(Appointments)

File created: 8/25/2016 In control: Urban County Council

On agenda: 8/30/2016 Final action: 8/30/2016

Enactment date: Enactment #:

Title: (1) Recommending the appointment of Mr. Demario Anderson to the Bluegrass Crime Stoppers, with

term expiring August 30, 2020;

(2) Recommending the appointment of Ms. Sherelle Pierre, as At-Large Representative, to the Board

of Health, with term expiring June 30, 2018;

(3) Recommending the appointment of Ms. Stephanie Theakston to the Community Action Council,

filling the unexpired term of Ms. Theresa Maynard, with term expiring December 31, 2018;

(4) Recommending the appointment of Mr. Jordan Parker to the Courthouse Area Design Review Board, filling the unexpired term of the Banking Representative, with term expiring June 30, 2017;

and,

(5) Recommending the appointment of Mr. James Gitzinger and the reappointment of Ms. Neena

Khanna to the Senior Services Commission, with terms expiring August 30, 2020.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. Mayor's Report 8-30-16

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
8/30/2016	1	Urban County Council	Approved	Pass

- (1) Recommending the appointment of Mr. Demario Anderson to the Bluegrass Crime Stoppers, with term expiring August 30, 2020;
- (2) Recommending the appointment of Ms. Sherelle Pierre, as At-Large Representative, to the Board of Health, with term expiring June 30, 2018;
- (3) Recommending the appointment of Ms. Stephanie Theakston to the Community Action Council, filling the unexpired term of Ms. Theresa Maynard, with term expiring December 31, 2018;
- (4) Recommending the appointment of Mr. Jordan Parker to the Courthouse Area Design Review Board, filling the unexpired term of the Banking Representative, with term expiring June 30, 2017; and,
- (5) Recommending the appointment of Mr. James Gitzinger and the reappointment of Ms. Neena Khanna to the Senior Services Commission, with terms expiring August 30, 2020.