ORDINANCE NO. _____ 2019

AN ORDINANCE AMENDING SECTION 2-465 OF THE CODE OF ORDINANCES RELATED TO THE CORRIDORS COMMISSION TO INCREASE THE VOTING MEMBERSHIP TO THIRTEEN (13) MEMBERS FROM TWELVE (12) BY ADDING A THIRD MEMBER APPOINTED AS COMMUNITY AT-LARGE INCREASED FROM TWO (2) MEMBERS APPOINTED AS COMMUNITY AT-LARGE; DECREASING THE NON-VOTING MEMBERS FROM SEVEN (7) TO SIX (6) BY DELETING THE MEMBER REPRESENTING BUILDING INSPECTION.

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE LEXINGTON-FAYETTE URBAN

COUNTY GOVERNMENT:

Section 1 - That Section 2-465 of the Code of Ordinances, Lexington-Fayette

Urban County Government, be and hereby is amended to read as follows:

Sec. 2-465. Membership.

The Commission shall consist of thirteen (13) voting members. Of these members, one (1) member shall be a district councilmember representing either the first, second or sixth district; one (1) member shall be a district councilmember representing either the fourth, seventh or eighth district; one (1) member shall be a district councilmember representing either the ninth, tenth or twelfth district; one (1) member shall be a district councilmember representing either the third, fifth or eleventh district; one (1) member shall be an at-large councilmember; three (3) members shall be from the community at-large; one (1) of the community at-large members shall be a representative of the Fayette County Neighborhood Council; one (1) member shall be a representative of the Tree Board; one (1) member shall be a representative of the Lexington Council Garden Clubs; one (1) member shall be a representative of District Seven of the Kentucky Transportation Cabinet; one (1) member shall be representative of Bluegrass Greensource; one (1) member shall be a representative from the utility industry. There shall be six (6) members in a non-voting capacity: one (1) member representing alternative modes of transportation; one (1) member representing the MPO staff; the urban forester; one (1) member shall be a representative of District Seven of the Kentucky Transportation Cabinet; one (1) member shall be from the office of the Commissioner of General Services or a senior designee; and one (1) member shall be from the office of the Commissioner of Environmental Quality and Public Works or a senior designee. The members shall be appointed by the Mayor subject to confirmation by the Urban County Council. The members of the Commission shall serve without compensation but shall be reimbursed for expenses necessarily incurred in the performance of their duties.

Section 2 - That this Ordinance shall become effective on the date of its passage.

PASSED URBAN COUNTY COUNCIL:

MAYOR

ATTEST:

CLERK, URBAN COUNTY COUNCIL PUBLISHED: 0874-19_MRS_X:\Cases\CO\19-LE0001\LEG\00665599.DOC