

Special Planning and Public Safety Committee Meeting

January 16, 2018 Summary and Motions

CM Mossotti called the meeting to order at 2:46 p.m. Committee Members Kay, Bledsoe, Gibbs, Henson, Plomin, J. Brown, Lamb, Smith, and Worley were present. Stinnett, Moloney, F. Brown, and Farmer were also present as non-voting members.

I. Election of Committee Chair / Selection of Vice Chair

CM Mossotti turned the meeting over to Vice-Mayor Kay and he called for motions to elect a new committee chair as this position was vacated in December, 2017.

A motion was made by CM Plomin to nominate CM Mossotti as Committee Chair, seconded by CM J. Brown.

CM Mossotti accepted the nomination, and no other nominations were made.

On a unanimous vote of the Committee, CM Mossotti was elected Chair.

CM Mossotti appointed CM J. Brown as the Committee Vice-Chair and he accepted.

The meeting was adjourned at 2:48 p.m.

KT 1.17.2018