RESOLUTION NO.	- 2017
INDUCED HON INC.	- 2017

A RESOLUTION CHANGING THE STREET NAMES AND PROPERTY ADDRESS NUMBERS OF 2050 NEWTOWN PIKE TO 1098 ASPIRATION DRIVE, 414 DE ROODE STREET TO 419 CHAIR AVENUE, AND 3275 BLAZER PARKWAY TO 211 FOUNTAIN COURT, ALL EFFECTIVE THIRTY (30) DAYS FROM PASSAGE.

WHEREAS, the Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government has created a Geographic Information System ("GIS"); and

WHEREAS, the GIS street mapping and addressing project is the foundation for the Urban County Government's enhanced 911 Emergency Telephone Communication System (the "911 System"); and

WHEREAS, in order for the GIS and 911 Systems to function properly it is imperative that street names and property addresses conform to the standards established in Section 17-2 through 17-4 of the Code of Ordinances; and

WHEREAS, various street names and property addresses located in several Council Districts do not meet the Code requirements and changes should be made to conform to the Code and to accomplish the goals of the GIS and 911 System projects.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE LEXINGTON-FAYETTE URBAN COUNTY GOVERNMENT:

Section 1 – That the street names and property address numbers of the following properties be and hereby are changed as follows:

(a) Newtown Pike: That the name of Newtown Pike located at 2050 is changed to Aspiration Drive and the following number changes are made:

<u>Current</u> New 2050 Newtown Pike 1098 Aspiration Drive

(b) <u>De Roode Street</u>: That the name of De Roode Street located at 414 is changed to Chair Avenue and the following number changes are made:

<u>Current</u>
414 De Roode Street

New
419 Chair Avenue

(c) <u>Blazer Parkway</u>: That the name of Blazer Parkway located at 3275 is changed to Fountain Court and the following number changes are made:

<u>Current</u> <u>New</u> 3275 Blazer Parkway 211 Fountain Court

Section 2 - That this Resolution shall be effective thirty (30) days from passage.

PASSED URBAN COUNTY COUNCIL:

	MAYOR
ATTEST:	
CLERK OF URBAN COUNTY COUNCIL	